Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?




Tom Irwin

2/13/18

People at Confer's are always helpful and courtious.

GaryW

Not Rated

1/8/18

Fantastic service and great personnel and atmosphere.

David

12/24/17

Excellent !!!

Debra

12/21/17

Very friendly and helpful staff!!

Jenna Felmlee

12/15/17

I love confers they are so awesome and friendly they make you feel like family !!!! ☺️

Edie S.

12/4/17

Very nice place to shop, lots of good help and ideas.

Trisha

11/15/17

THIS PLACE ROCKS! I got greeted with a Mimosa, and had several people helping me pick out my wedding band. They had a great selection and amazing service! Everyone should go here for jewelry!

Cheryl Morrissey

Not Rated

11/5/17

This was my first visit to Confer's. I was not planning on buying anything. This gorgeous cross necklace caught my eye. I kept going back to it. After about the third time going around the store, I figured, why not? Sue was very patient with me when I couldn't make up my mind, to buy not to buy !! I thank her very much ! I will be shopping at Confer's again!

Harry Kennedy

Not Rated

10/27/17

This was my first visit to Confer's. I found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. I can recommend Confer's Jewelers. If I was in need of a jewelry store I would start at
Confers.

Mar

10/23/17

I have been a loyal customer at Confer’s Jewelers for many years. Customer service is paramount to their staff. They are friendly, the staff always make me feel welcome in the store, and their enthusiasm for jewelry is contagious! Confer’s thorough knowledge about their jewelry makes me confident that I am purchasing quality pieces. Their repair service is quick, too! I look forward to many more positive experiences with Confer’s Jewelers, will continue to recommend the store, and love to wear my sparkles from them!

Christy

10/17/17

I had never been to Confer's before and my boyfriend and I went to look at engagement rings. From the moment we walked in we felt like family! You can tell their staff cares so much about their customers. They had so many beautiful rings to choose from and we found one that we both fell in love with. I can not say enough good things about Confer's and their staff!! They were so easy to work with and made the experience so memorable! We are now lifetime customers!!

Bea prosseda

10/14/17

It was a great experience picking out wedding bands for my daughter . Very welcoming! Loved the mimosa and cookies.

Gloria Scaltz

10/7/17

I ❤️ this store. Great happy people. They are making a bale so that I can wear my Dad's lucky charm.

Daria Armstrong

9/28/17

I've been to Confer's several times admiring their collections. Finally purchased a few pieces of jewelry. The quality is beyond great. They have every unique pieces. The staff couldn't have been nicer. You always feel welcomed when you come through their doors. 💍👛

P. Williams

9/23/17

Went to Confer's to look for a watch. They have a great collection to choose from. A short while I left wearing my beautiful watch! Amanda was very helpful and I will definitely shop there again.

Sandra Leedy

9/22/17

I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this store and all the people who work there. The staff is so friendly and very helpful. My experience at Confer's has been absolutely AWESOME!!!

Lannette M. Johnston

8/2/17

I love Confers and their staff. The quality of their inventory is superior! I especially like the staff's vast knowledge in jewelry, it is better than the competition. Everyone is extremely friendly and helpful. Definitely the place to go to buy from their exquisite collection, or as in my case, design your very own piece.

Cody Davidson

1/25/17

I bought a Cross necklace from Confer's and I couldn't be happier with it. I also visited the store to inquire about some watches and possible payment options for them. I was welcomed with a sincere and friendly staff, coupled with unrivaled professionalism. Confer's Jeweler's not only goes above and beyond the call of duty to provide excellent service to their Customers but also strives to build personal relationships with them, not by selling but by EARNING their trust.

Highly recommend!

Jim and Virginia Simparosa

12/23/16

I saw a wedding band online (enhancer) that was beautiful and unique that would fit with my engagement ring so we went in. Mary met us with a smile. The ring wasn't in the case so everyone was searching for it. When found it couldn't be more perfect!! The jeweler came out to talk to us about how to best fit it to the engagement ring. And we had it back in 5 days!!! Impressive. Everyone was great!! Found a new jewelry store!

Current Rating on Google+: 4.9 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Elizabeth Mesick

December 23, 2017

We went to Confer’s with a ring to trade, hopes to reset my mother’s engagement ring, and a very small budget. We were treated like millionaires and given time and respect. This was not our first jeweler stop, but it was the only place which made us feel so wonderful. At one point I found a ring I truly loved but it was out of our budget. We were immediately shown rings which were similar, amazing, and completely in our range. It was a delightful experience. My mother’s 60 year old setting was kept perfectly in tact and placed in a new ring. I have never had a better experience with a jeweler. Thank you!

LORRAINE FELLO

January 24, 2018

I had looked for a new diamond ring at other jewelry stores in State College. I felt rushed and brushed off. But when I walked into Confer's Jewelers in Bellefonte I was greeted and met Sue. She listened to what I was looking for and to my budget constraints. Together we came up with a unique plan for using my original diamond from my engagement ring from 30 years ago in a new setting. I could not be more pleased with the result!! I highly recommend Confers Jewelers and want to give a shout out to Sue!!!

Amy Smith

November 21, 2017

You will not find a better jewelry store. Everyone is exceptionally nice. They have the best selection of jewelry to fit every style and price you're looking for. They also have great post sale customer service. I love the ring I bought and will never shop elsewhere. Thank you Confers!!

Lorie MacNamara

November 18, 2017

Steve and I absolutely love Confer's! We used to think buying jewelry from any well known jewelry store was enough, but it only took one visit to Confer's to realize our mistake. Confer's is more than a place to purchase jewelry. Monteca, Brenda, and their staff are family, they take the time to get to know you, they care about your whole family, they remember little details of your life, they go out of their way to make a relationship. The fact that they have beautiful jewelry is just a plus. They go the extra mile with their wish list, their special events, customizing, encouragement, and most of all... patience, the store can be buzzing and yet you have the full attention of whom ever is assisting you. Only place we shop anymore!!

Lecia Hockenberry

February 13, 2018

Monteca and her staff are amazing! Very helpful and patient in explaining the answers to all your questions! They're friendly and will have a smile on your face when you leave!

Current Rating on Yelp: 3.5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Yaima R.

11/18/17

My daughter had her ears pierced at Confers and It was a great experience. I highly recommend them.READ MORE

Bob S.

6/01/15

From NY, new-ish to the area. First time dealing with Confers. I've read the only two other reviews (at the time) and now here's our story. Stopped in...READ MORE

LOADING...