• (814) 355-8836
  • Mon-Wed 10-5 | Thur-Fri 10-7 | Sat 10-4

Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?




Bernadette young

11/23/18

Love Confers always a pleasant experience and very warming atmosphere. Everyone is always so polite, friendly and helpful. Kinda like one big Family

Tammy Reed

11/8/18

I would highly recommend Confer's Jewelers in Bellefonte for all your jewelry. The girls are very friendly and helpful. They make you feel right at home.

Confer's Jewelers Is the only jeweler my husband and I purchase our jewelry from.

Great store.
Great friendly, helpful staff.

You should definitely go see them for all your jewelry needs!

Thank you Confer's!

Matt

8/15/18

Confers is absolutely wonderful. My fiancé and I visited several jewelers, and the staff at Confers was BY FAR the nicest and most welcoming. We got the ring we loved, at the best price. Highly recommended!

Elizabeth SHaw

8/15/18

Very helpful and patient with me. Minor repair without charging done while I waited and another repair done within a day. Always such pleasant people working there.

Elizabeth Watson

3/8/18

Very helpful and courteous.

Jane Ayers

Not Rated

3/5/18

Sue was fantastic to work with. She definitely understands the sentimental value of rings and was so patient with me as I changed my mind a number of times in the redesigning of my engagement ring. I assume any retail store would refer to sell their showcase jewelry, but never once did I feel there was any hidden agenda in the care and effort put forth to make sure I was pleased with my engagement ring, that, when it was completed incorporated my old engagement ring in a new setting. I am delighted with Confer's!

Cynthia Webster

2/28/18

This was such a Fun experience. I was treated so Good when I went in to reset my rings and with in 3 weeks they were finished. When I picked them up the ladies whom Waited on me were as excited as I was their joy for seeing how beautiful my rings were and how happy I was well that made my experience priceless! Thank you Confer’s !

Jennifer

2/18/18

Excellent customer service!

Korena DeFurio

2/17/18

Excellent selection of jewelry and very helpful and friendly service! I have had some special work done designing rings in there and their jeweler, Beth, does amazing work! I just purchased another beautiful ring there and can’t wait to get it! I Would highly recommend Confer’s Jewelers for all of your jewelry needs!

Tom Irwin

2/13/18

People at Confer's are always helpful and courtious.

GaryW

Not Rated

1/8/18

Fantastic service and great personnel and atmosphere.

David

12/24/17

Excellent !!!

Debra

12/21/17

Very friendly and helpful staff!!

Jenna Felmlee

12/15/17

I love confers they are so awesome and friendly they make you feel like family !!!! ☺️

Edie S.

12/4/17

Very nice place to shop, lots of good help and ideas.

Trisha

11/15/17

THIS PLACE ROCKS! I got greeted with a Mimosa, and had several people helping me pick out my wedding band. They had a great selection and amazing service! Everyone should go here for jewelry!

Cheryl Morrissey

Not Rated

11/5/17

This was my first visit to Confer's. I was not planning on buying anything. This gorgeous cross necklace caught my eye. I kept going back to it. After about the third time going around the store, I figured, why not? Sue was very patient with me when I couldn't make up my mind, to buy not to buy !! I thank her very much ! I will be shopping at Confer's again!

Harry Kennedy

Not Rated

10/27/17

This was my first visit to Confer's. I found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. I can recommend Confer's Jewelers. If I was in need of a jewelry store I would start at
Confers.

Mar

10/23/17

I have been a loyal customer at Confer’s Jewelers for many years. Customer service is paramount to their staff. They are friendly, the staff always make me feel welcome in the store, and their enthusiasm for jewelry is contagious! Confer’s thorough knowledge about their jewelry makes me confident that I am purchasing quality pieces. Their repair service is quick, too! I look forward to many more positive experiences with Confer’s Jewelers, will continue to recommend the store, and love to wear my sparkles from them!

Christy

10/17/17

I had never been to Confer's before and my boyfriend and I went to look at engagement rings. From the moment we walked in we felt like family! You can tell their staff cares so much about their customers. They had so many beautiful rings to choose from and we found one that we both fell in love with. I can not say enough good things about Confer's and their staff!! They were so easy to work with and made the experience so memorable! We are now lifetime customers!!

Bea prosseda

10/14/17

It was a great experience picking out wedding bands for my daughter . Very welcoming! Loved the mimosa and cookies.

Gloria Scaltz

10/7/17

I ❤️ this store. Great happy people. They are making a bale so that I can wear my Dad's lucky charm.

Daria Armstrong

9/28/17

I've been to Confer's several times admiring their collections. Finally purchased a few pieces of jewelry. The quality is beyond great. They have every unique pieces. The staff couldn't have been nicer. You always feel welcomed when you come through their doors. 💍👛

P. Williams

9/23/17

Went to Confer's to look for a watch. They have a great collection to choose from. A short while I left wearing my beautiful watch! Amanda was very helpful and I will definitely shop there again.

Sandra Leedy

9/22/17

I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this store and all the people who work there. The staff is so friendly and very helpful. My experience at Confer's has been absolutely AWESOME!!!

Lannette M. Johnston

8/2/17

I love Confers and their staff. The quality of their inventory is superior! I especially like the staff's vast knowledge in jewelry, it is better than the competition. Everyone is extremely friendly and helpful. Definitely the place to go to buy from their exquisite collection, or as in my case, design your very own piece.

Cody Davidson

1/25/17

I bought a Cross necklace from Confer's and I couldn't be happier with it. I also visited the store to inquire about some watches and possible payment options for them. I was welcomed with a sincere and friendly staff, coupled with unrivaled professionalism. Confer's Jeweler's not only goes above and beyond the call of duty to provide excellent service to their Customers but also strives to build personal relationships with them, not by selling but by EARNING their trust.

Highly recommend!

Jim and Virginia Simparosa

12/23/16

I saw a wedding band online (enhancer) that was beautiful and unique that would fit with my engagement ring so we went in. Mary met us with a smile. The ring wasn't in the case so everyone was searching for it. When found it couldn't be more perfect!! The jeweler came out to talk to us about how to best fit it to the engagement ring. And we had it back in 5 days!!! Impressive. Everyone was great!! Found a new jewelry store!

Current Rating in Google: 4.9 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Mary Lesser

November 2, 2018

I love this store and their staff. I have bought many rings here. I am always greeted with a smiling, upbeat, knowledgeable sales person. My rings I wore into the store get cleaned. While I browse the store looking for that ring I can't live without. Thank You All.I look forward to coming back. Mary Lesser Bellefonte, Pa

Betsy Lohr

November 2, 2018

Staff is very knowledgeable, very friendly and helpful. They spend time finding you the perfect gift for someone or even for yourself. My family has shopped here for years and highly recommend Confer’s Jewelry!!!!

Cindy Beard

September 24, 2018

I had to get a gift for a special occasion and Confers jewelry is the only place to go. They treat you like family. I like the fact you never feel rushed . My time spent there was very relaxing and on a Saturday my mode is usually the very opposite 😀 thanks to the whole Confers Crew for making me feel welcome!

John E Simmons

September 10, 2018

The friendly, helpful, expert staff and the quality of the jewelry are outstanding. At this store each customer is treated as an individual, and the staff are extremely knowledgeable about the gems and jewelry that they sell. The store stands behind their products and their prices are very competitive. If you know nothing about gems and jewelry, you will find friendly people at Confer's who are happy to answer all of your questions; if you are an experienced purchaser, you will find an extremely knowledgeable and accessible staff.

Nancy Saidis

September 8, 2018

I recently visited Confer’s for the first time and was incredibly impressed with the courteous and knowledgeable staff and the selection of fine jewelry! Monteca and staff were amazing as was the service I received with the purchase and redesign of my rings. I highly recommend Confer’s to anyone considering the purchase of jewelry! I was so impressed with the staff and they made me feel as though I had known them for years. This definitely will be my new store for all jewelry purchases!!

Current Rating on Yelp: 4 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

M B.

07/24/18

I had the most wonderful experience when i went to confers Jewelers last weekend. I had a very sentimental piece of jelewry that needed repaired and I...READ MORE

Yaima R.

11/18/17

My daughter had her ears pierced at Confers and It was a great experience. I highly recommend them.READ MORE

Pat S.

06/12/18

My sister introduced me to Confer's. She has a lot of lovely jewelry and is more than happy to bring any repair/modification requests to this wonderful...READ MORE

LOADING...