• (814) 355-8836
  • Mon-Wed 10-5 | Thurs-Fri 10-7 | Sat 10-4 | Sun Closed

Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?




Nick Maurer

11/7/19

Very good and friendly staff. Will do all my business with them!!

Cindy Galbraith

10/25/19

Confer's in the only jewelry store I will buy from. The staff are very friendly and helpful and give you lots of options to make your decision. And the jewelry is gorgeous!!

Robert

10/25/19

Truly enjoyed the people and atmosphere at Confer’s Jewelers. Special thanks to Amanda for her attention to detail and helpfulness. Will definitely be back.

Jim Boscaino

Not Rated

10/9/19

Yes I use Confer Jewelers all the time for my wife myself. Great service friendly atmosphere and service and quality nothing but the best. Thank you Confer Jewelers...

Heather

Not Rated

9/9/19

I took my sterling silver ring to confers jewelers for a sizing repair. My ring came back really quick with the right size and fits like a glove. The staff there was friendly and had amazing customer service.

Sandi

9/7/19

Every trip to Confers is great. Montica is the best and there selection of jewelry is awesome.

Sandy

Not Rated

9/7/19

I have had fantastic visits. Every time I visit the staff is so friendly and they all are so knowledgeable.

Jim Boggess

9/5/19

First visit to Bellefonte and your establishment. Sue Cimino was awesome, a class act. So helpful. She helped me pick out a beautiful sapphire necklace for my daughter's birthday. Thank you Sue. I'll be back.

Sheila Rockey

8/30/19

The staff at Confers Jewelers is the greatest. They helped us pick out the best ring ever and searched high and low for a ring for my future husband, which turned out awesome. Thanks Sue for going above and beyond to help us, we appreciate it!!

Kevin Trostle

8/29/19

The staff at Confers is the best!! Sue, thanks so much for helping me pick out an anniversary gift for my wife!! Shopping with you folks is always enjoyable. Take care !!

Rick

8/21/19

A big Thank you to Sue for all her help. Not only did I make a purchase I'm proud of but She explained all the details that I was unaware about to help me make a informed decision. Everyone made me feel welcomed. I will be back again.

Allison

Not Rated

7/25/19

Wow, what a fun night! My daughter and I had a great time trying on all the fabulous jewelry and drinking mimosas! Thank You for letting us be part of your event.

Mary

7/22/19

Super

Nancy

7/19/19

Had a lovely 14 k yellow gold ring that I didn’t wear and they plated with rhodium and it looks great!!!!

Lori Hogan

7/16/19

The personal service and selection of jewelry are the best! Anyone of the sales staff are knowledgeable and will help you pick out the perfect piece! Love,love,love Confer’s!

Todd

7/11/19

Mary was very helpful, very knowledgeable and friendly. Walked in knowing nothing and left totally pleased and a better understanding of diamonds.

Anna

7/7/19

Super Friendly and helpful!!!! Have bought jewelry from them in the past and had some repaired... happy every time!!!! 😊

Cathy Schell

Not Rated

6/30/19

I have been shopping at Confer's for over 10 years, wedding rings, birthstone ring,necklaces and much more. The people have always been helpful and pleasant. I don't shop any where else. Great service always a smile. Always happy to go back.

Sandy DeArmitt

6/25/19

Always great service and great people I love shopping at Confer’s

Jessica

6/22/19

Confer’s is above and beyond the best! Great service and great experience!

Kathy Hudson

6/12/19

Confers is the only jewelry store I shop at....as well as my husband....really good people...great service and exceptional high quality jewelry.....highly recommend Confers....not a better feeling that to see a Confers Jewelers bag as a gift!!!

Sally

6/7/19

Confer Jewelers is the only store we go to for our jewelry. They are professional, personable, knowledgeable and “fun”. Feels like family!!

Stephanie Allen

6/6/19

Exceptional customer service and the only jewelry store I’ll shop at!!

Denny Ebeling

6/5/19

All of the folks at Confer's are very personable, helpful, and are a joy to deal with. They make me feel good about giving presents to my grand daughter, or even giving myself something sometimes.

Sandy

6/4/19

Confer's Jewelers is the best! You will not find a more caring, helpful, and professional group of people. Their jewelry is gorgeous, top quality, and the choices are endless. The staff aims to please. They are never pushy or intimidating but eager to make the customer feel comfortable and happy. I recommend them to everyone!

Randy

5/29/19

Very helpful and professional!

Margaret Herbstritt

12/20/18

Professional
Pleasant, personable

Joan

12/15/18

Thanks once again for great service and an abundance of beautiful jewelry to choose from... Confer’s is always my first stop, and I don’t need to look any further...

Bernadette young

11/23/18

Love Confers always a pleasant experience and very warming atmosphere. Everyone is always so polite, friendly and helpful. Kinda like one big Family

Tammy Reed

11/8/18

I would highly recommend Confer's Jewelers in Bellefonte for all your jewelry. The girls are very friendly and helpful. They make you feel right at home.

Confer's Jewelers Is the only jeweler my husband and I purchase our jewelry from.

Great store.
Great friendly, helpful staff.

You should definitely go see them for all your jewelry needs!

Thank you Confer's!

Matt

8/15/18

Confers is absolutely wonderful. My fiancé and I visited several jewelers, and the staff at Confers was BY FAR the nicest and most welcoming. We got the ring we loved, at the best price. Highly recommended!

Elizabeth SHaw

8/15/18

Very helpful and patient with me. Minor repair without charging done while I waited and another repair done within a day. Always such pleasant people working there.

Elizabeth Watson

3/8/18

Very helpful and courteous.

Jane Ayers

Not Rated

3/5/18

Sue was fantastic to work with. She definitely understands the sentimental value of rings and was so patient with me as I changed my mind a number of times in the redesigning of my engagement ring. I assume any retail store would refer to sell their showcase jewelry, but never once did I feel there was any hidden agenda in the care and effort put forth to make sure I was pleased with my engagement ring, that, when it was completed incorporated my old engagement ring in a new setting. I am delighted with Confer's!

Cynthia Webster

2/28/18

This was such a Fun experience. I was treated so Good when I went in to reset my rings and with in 3 weeks they were finished. When I picked them up the ladies whom Waited on me were as excited as I was their joy for seeing how beautiful my rings were and how happy I was well that made my experience priceless! Thank you Confer’s !

Jennifer

2/18/18

Excellent customer service!

Korena DeFurio

2/17/18

Excellent selection of jewelry and very helpful and friendly service! I have had some special work done designing rings in there and their jeweler, Beth, does amazing work! I just purchased another beautiful ring there and can’t wait to get it! I Would highly recommend Confer’s Jewelers for all of your jewelry needs!

Tom Irwin

2/13/18

People at Confer's are always helpful and courtious.

GaryW

Not Rated

1/8/18

Fantastic service and great personnel and atmosphere.

David

12/24/17

Excellent !!!

Debra

12/21/17

Very friendly and helpful staff!!

Jenna Felmlee

12/15/17

I love confers they are so awesome and friendly they make you feel like family !!!! ☺️

Edie S.

12/4/17

Very nice place to shop, lots of good help and ideas.

Trisha

11/15/17

THIS PLACE ROCKS! I got greeted with a Mimosa, and had several people helping me pick out my wedding band. They had a great selection and amazing service! Everyone should go here for jewelry!

Cheryl Morrissey

Not Rated

11/5/17

This was my first visit to Confer's. I was not planning on buying anything. This gorgeous cross necklace caught my eye. I kept going back to it. After about the third time going around the store, I figured, why not? Sue was very patient with me when I couldn't make up my mind, to buy not to buy !! I thank her very much ! I will be shopping at Confer's again!

Harry Kennedy

Not Rated

10/27/17

This was my first visit to Confer's. I found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. I can recommend Confer's Jewelers. If I was in need of a jewelry store I would start at
Confers.

Mar

10/23/17

I have been a loyal customer at Confer’s Jewelers for many years. Customer service is paramount to their staff. They are friendly, the staff always make me feel welcome in the store, and their enthusiasm for jewelry is contagious! Confer’s thorough knowledge about their jewelry makes me confident that I am purchasing quality pieces. Their repair service is quick, too! I look forward to many more positive experiences with Confer’s Jewelers, will continue to recommend the store, and love to wear my sparkles from them!

Christy

10/17/17

I had never been to Confer's before and my boyfriend and I went to look at engagement rings. From the moment we walked in we felt like family! You can tell their staff cares so much about their customers. They had so many beautiful rings to choose from and we found one that we both fell in love with. I can not say enough good things about Confer's and their staff!! They were so easy to work with and made the experience so memorable! We are now lifetime customers!!

Bea prosseda

10/14/17

It was a great experience picking out wedding bands for my daughter . Very welcoming! Loved the mimosa and cookies.

Gloria Scaltz

10/7/17

I ❤️ this store. Great happy people. They are making a bale so that I can wear my Dad's lucky charm.

Daria Armstrong

9/28/17

I've been to Confer's several times admiring their collections. Finally purchased a few pieces of jewelry. The quality is beyond great. They have every unique pieces. The staff couldn't have been nicer. You always feel welcomed when you come through their doors. 💍👛

P. Williams

9/23/17

Went to Confer's to look for a watch. They have a great collection to choose from. A short while I left wearing my beautiful watch! Amanda was very helpful and I will definitely shop there again.

Sandra Leedy

9/22/17

I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this store and all the people who work there. The staff is so friendly and very helpful. My experience at Confer's has been absolutely AWESOME!!!

Lannette M. Johnston

8/2/17

I love Confers and their staff. The quality of their inventory is superior! I especially like the staff's vast knowledge in jewelry, it is better than the competition. Everyone is extremely friendly and helpful. Definitely the place to go to buy from their exquisite collection, or as in my case, design your very own piece.

Cody Davidson

1/25/17

I bought a Cross necklace from Confer's and I couldn't be happier with it. I also visited the store to inquire about some watches and possible payment options for them. I was welcomed with a sincere and friendly staff, coupled with unrivaled professionalism. Confer's Jeweler's not only goes above and beyond the call of duty to provide excellent service to their Customers but also strives to build personal relationships with them, not by selling but by EARNING their trust.

Highly recommend!

Jim and Virginia Simparosa

12/23/16

I saw a wedding band online (enhancer) that was beautiful and unique that would fit with my engagement ring so we went in. Mary met us with a smile. The ring wasn't in the case so everyone was searching for it. When found it couldn't be more perfect!! The jeweler came out to talk to us about how to best fit it to the engagement ring. And we had it back in 5 days!!! Impressive. Everyone was great!! Found a new jewelry store!

Current Rating in Google: 4.9 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Patti Confer

October 23, 2019

We were so pleased with the great customer service we received at Confer's Jewelers. Sue was very patient with me. I took up a lot of her time trying to decide which Anniversary ring I wanted. They were all breath taking. And we received a very nice discount on the price. Thank you again for a great experience. We are not related to anyone at Confer's Jewelers.

Bob

November 2, 2019

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I love going into Confer’s. I think everyone should go see what they have. Love it. Thank you everyone for all the help you have given me. Crystal

Mike Hamel

October 25, 2019

We'd are always treated like close friends when we go there. The atmosphere is just nice and it feels like walking into an old favorite place. Must also mention that the jewelry is first rate as is the selection.

Joseph Masone

September 28, 2019

Great jewelry and price. The people there are outstanding. You feel like your talking to your own family. Great personality. Will highly recommend they resize my ring and added gold to another. Fantastic job. Thank you

Bryan Waldmier

November 22, 2019

Very nice and professional service. The only place to go for jewelry. Their service is second to none.

Current Rating on Yelp: 4.5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

LeAnn F.

01/29/19

I've shopped here for 25+ years and I can't say enough wonderful things. The staff is always friendly and anxious to assist and this store carries a wide...READ MORE

Hannah K.

12/26/18

Confer's Jewelers is the only jewelry store that I visit and prefer my jewelry to come from! Everyone at Confer's is so helpful and knowledgeable about...READ MORE

Yaima R.

11/18/17

My daughter had her ears pierced at Confers and It was a great experience. I highly recommend them.READ MORE

LOADING...